Rachel Brittain

Rachel is a writer from Arkansas, most at home surrounded by forests and animals much like a Disney Princess. She spends most of her time writing stories and playing around in imaginary worlds. You can follow her writing at rachelbrittain.com. Twitter and Instagram: @rachelsbrittain

Must-Read Sapphic Historical Fiction

Immerse yourself in sapphic historical fiction with these 20 must-read books like Mademoiselle Revolution and Notes of a Crocodile.

The Best of the Weird West: 8 Alternate History Westerns

The West was weird and full of angels, demons, and mechanical horses in these alternate history westerns like Tread of Angels and Outlawed.

The Best Dark Academia in Science Fiction and Fantasy

Dark academia isn't just for mysteries and thrillers-- you can find all the dark academia vibes you crave in science fiction and fantasy too!

2023 LGBTQ Books To Add To Your TBR

These 2023 LGBTQ books feature a little bit of everything from YA rom-coms to queer SFF and you're not going to want to miss a single one.

13 Cozy Fantasy Books to Cuddle Up With This Winter

Cuddle up with any one of these 13 cozy fantasy books this winter for feel-good stories full of found family and happy endings, including Legends and Lattes by Travis Baldree.

8 of the Best Science Fiction Books About Robots

Meet mechanical dragons, security units, and wild robots in these incredible science fiction books all about robots.

QUIZ: Which Fictional Library is Your Perfect Match?

Test your reader aesthetic in this fun quiz that will tell you if your fictional library match is more Bag End or a Babel.

Grumpy / Sunshine Duo Books for Fans of Wednesday and Enid

If you couldn't get enough of Wednesday and Enid in Netflix's WEDNESDAY, you're going to love these grumpy / sunshine duo books.

10 Little Red Riding Hood Retellings For All Ages

Read your way into these 10 retellings and stories inspired by LITTLE RED RIDING HOOD, including picture books like Lon Po Po, adult fiction, and more.

Cozy Graphic Novels To Snuggle Up With

These 10 cozy graphic novels are full of dreamy illustrations, sweet friendships, found families, and silly shenanigans, like Goldie Vance by Hope Larson, Brittney Williams, and Sarah Stern.