#LGBTQ

FROG AND TOAD Knew I Was Gay Before I Did

I don’t believe I “knew” I was gay until I was a teenager. I didn’t have the language. Except maybe I did, by way of Frog and Toad.

8 Queer Baking and Cooking Romance Novels for Foodies

Spice, heat, close proximity — are we talking about romance or cooking? In these queer baking and cooking romances, like Fake Dates and Mooncakes by Sher Lee, it's both!

12 Queer Books from the First Half of 2023 You Might Have Missed

Here are 12 of my favorite queer books that came out in the first half of 2023 and are criminally underrated, including Any Other City by Hazel Jane Plante.

Queer Royal Romance for Fans of Red, White, and Royal Blue

These queer royal romance books are perfect for fans of Casey McQuiston's breakout hit, RED, WHITE and ROYAL BLUE. Start with How To Find a Princess by Alyssa Cole.

QUIZ: What Messy Queer Book Are You?

If you’re interested in books about queer characters who make mistakes and are given the space to be three-dimensional people, take this quiz.

Books About Queer Elders Give Me Hope for the Future

I've found that I look for books about queer characters who are older than me as of late, books like Matt Cain’s The Secret Life of Albert Entwistle that assure me that it's going to be okay.

New Sapphic Romance for Summer

Looking for new sapphic romance for summer 2023? Whether you need a vacation read or something to read from the couch, swoons are guaranteed in sapphic reads like An Island Princess Starts a Scandal by Adrianna Hererra.

Library Event Cancelations, Changes, and Support for Pride Month 2023

A look at the destruction of Pride displays, cancelation of Drag storytimes, and other June LGBTQ+ events in U.S. libraries in 2023.

12 Queer Fake Dating Books To Fall For

Enjoy all the queer fake dating books you could ever want with these stories of YA and adult LGBTQ happily ever afters, including Fake Dates and Mooncakes by Sher Lee.

Bookish Pride Mugs for Celebrating All Year Long

Pour your equalitea into these excellent bookish pride mugs all year long.