Join Us for the Final Edition of Persist: A Feminist Book Club on Instagram

The Unsuitable cover imageSponsored by The Unsuitable by Molly Pohlig, coming in April from Holt.

Molly Pohlig’s The Unsuitable is a fierce blend of Gothic ghost story and Victorian novel of manners that’s also pitch perfect for our current cultural moment. Iseult Wince, perilously close to spinsterhood, awkward, wastes no time scaring off the suitors her unpleasant father parades before her. When at last he finds a suitor desperate enough to take Iseult off his hands—a man whose medical treatments have turned his skin silver—a true comedy of errors ensues. For readers of Otessa Moshfegh and Caitlin Moran, coming from Holt April 14, 2020.


It’s time for the very last edition of Book Riot’s Instagram-only feminist book club! We’re running the whole shebang on Instagram Live, and we want you (yes you, all of you, from any and all areas of the gender identity spectrum) to join us.

Join Us for Persist: A Feminist Book Club on Instagram | BookRiot.com

Head over to our Instagram account to see this quarter’s book pick, and to get the chat/reading schedule (or just look below)! We’ll be “meeting” on Instagram Live once a week from mid-March through April to dish about the book and all things feminism. See you there!

 

We're giving away a $50 gift card to your favorite indie bookstore! Enter here: