Dee Das

Reality isn't the best place to find a lover, so books are where I go. Angry brown girl who dreams of bettering the world with her two brain cells. English major putting the LIT in Literature. Feminist.

7 Eerie Books By Asian Authors That You Must Read This Halloween

Read your way into some of the eeries books by Asian authors this Halloween season.

6 Books That Offer A Brand New Way Of Looking At Motherhood

These books offer new ways of looking at and thinking about the role of being a mother in today’s world, including titles like Motherhood by Sheila Heti.

6 Books To Read If You Loved FLEABAG

If you’re obsessed with Phoebe Waller-Bridge’s dry-witted black comedy like we are, this list of books like The Artist Of Disappearance By Anita Desai is for you!

8 Romance Novels To Instantly Lighten Up Your Mood

Romance to the rescue! Warm your heart and lighten your mood with one of these cute romance novels.

6 Contemporary Books To Read If You’re A Fan Of THE BELL JAR

A list of contemporary readalikes for Sylvia Plath's THE BALL JAR, from novels to memoirs that match the classic's style and tone.

7 Obscure Indian Novels You Should Add To Your TBR

Explore some lesser-known titles by Indian writers and mostly set in India with this list of obscure Indian novels.

7 Engaging Short Story Collections by Indian Writers

Find engaging, bite-sized stories about Indians in India and abroad in these short story collections by Indian writers, including If You See Me, Don’t Say Hi by Neel Patel.

6 Under the Radar Queer Books by Writers of Color

Don’t miss out on these queer reads by writers of color, including We Have Always Been Here: A Queer Muslim Memoir by Samra Habib.

5 Books That Provide a Holistic Perspective on the Immigrant Experience

These books like The Namesake by Jhumpa Lahiri shed light on the immigration experience, expounding the myriad reasons why people move to a different nation altogether.

5 South Asian Novels That Deserve More Attention

Five South Asian novels that deserve more attention. Get your TBR stack ready -- you'll be filling it up some more!

4 Great Books for Readers Quarantining in Dysfunctional Households

Stuck in a less than ideal situation quarantining with your fam? Find relatable stories and tools in these fiction and nonfiction books.

5 Short Reads To Beat The Quarantine Gloom

These short books will help you beat those quarantine blues.

5 Quarantine Reads To Keep The Activist In You Alive

These books will keep your activism alive through quarantine.

11 Quotes By Authors And Poets With March Birthdays For Every Aspect Life Offers

These quotes by authors and poets born in the month of March celebrate each nuance life has to offer.

6 Books That Make the Process of Finding Your True Self a Little Less Hard

Self-awareness is a necessity but it comes at a cost. Here is a list that will make your quest for the ultimate self-discovery a little less hard.

-->