Dee Das

Reality isn't the best place to find a lover, so books are where I go. Angry brown girl who dreams of bettering the world with her two brain cells. English major putting the LIT in Literature. Feminist.

8 Anti-Racist Books to Help You Dig Deeper

Gain a deeper understanding of systemic racism, find manuals on conversations around racism, and more in these anti-racist books.

7 Children’s Books By Asian Writers For Everyone Looking To Diversify Their And/Or Their Kids’ TBR Pile

Outstanding children's books by Asian writers to showcase what the world looks like to readers young and not-so-young.

5 Powerful Books About Domestic Abuse

These books about domestic abuse take us into the lives of women struggling in silence and examine the far-reaching consequences of trauma, including titles like Into the Darkest Corner By Elizabeth Haynes.

7 Great Crossover Middle Grade/YA Series

If you are a fan of books for young readers, check out this list of crossover middle grade YA series for readers of all age groups.

6 Books To Read If You Liked TRANSCENDENT KINGDOM

Love Yaa Gyasi's TRANSCENDENT KINGDOM? These books will make excellent next reads.

7 Eerie Books By Asian Authors That You Must Read This Halloween

Read your way into some of the eeries books by Asian authors this Halloween season.

6 Books That Offer A Brand New Way Of Looking At Motherhood

These books offer new ways of looking at and thinking about the role of being a mother in today’s world, including titles like Motherhood by Sheila Heti.

6 Books To Read If You Loved FLEABAG

If you’re obsessed with Phoebe Waller-Bridge’s dry-witted black comedy like we are, this list of books like The Artist Of Disappearance By Anita Desai is for you!

8 Romance Novels To Instantly Lighten Up Your Mood

Romance to the rescue! Warm your heart and lighten your mood with one of these cute romance novels.

6 Contemporary Books To Read If You’re A Fan Of THE BELL JAR

A list of contemporary readalikes for Sylvia Plath's THE BALL JAR, from novels to memoirs that match the classic's style and tone.

7 Obscure Indian Novels You Should Add To Your TBR

Explore some lesser-known titles by Indian writers and mostly set in India with this list of obscure Indian novels.

7 Engaging Short Story Collections by Indian Writers

Find engaging, bite-sized stories about Indians in India and abroad in these short story collections by Indian writers, including If You See Me, Don’t Say Hi by Neel Patel.

6 Under the Radar Queer Books by Writers of Color

Don’t miss out on these queer reads by writers of color, including We Have Always Been Here: A Queer Muslim Memoir by Samra Habib.

5 Books That Provide a Holistic Perspective on the Immigrant Experience

These books like The Namesake by Jhumpa Lahiri shed light on the immigration experience, expounding the myriad reasons why people move to a different nation altogether.

5 South Asian Novels That Deserve More Attention

Five South Asian novels that deserve more attention. Get your TBR stack ready -- you'll be filling it up some more!