Cover Reveal: FOREST QUEEN by Betsy Cornwell

Feminist! Robin Hood! Retelling! Betsy Cornwell’s The Forest Queen goes beyond the traditional themes of economic justice in Robin Hood to explore “love, gender, the healing power of nature, and what it means to be a family.” Take a look at the beautiful cover below, read the synopsis, and mark your calendars for the book’s release next August! (Of course, you can preorder now.)

Cover Reveal: FOREST QUEEN by Betsy Cornwell | BookRiot.com

When sixteen-year-old Sylvie’s brother takes over management of their family’s vast estates, Sylvie feels powerless to stop his abuse of the local commoners. Her dearest friend asks her to run away to the woods with him, and soon a host of other villagers join them. Together, they form their own community and fight to right the wrongs perpetrated by the king and his noblemen. From a New York Times best-selling author comes this innovative, female-centered take on Robin Hood that will appeal to fans of Marissa Meyer and Sarah J. Maas.

Betsy Cornwell is the New York Times best-selling author of TidesMechanica, and Venturess. She graduated from Smith College and was a columnist and editor at Teen Ink before receiving an MFA in creative writing from Notre Dame, where she also taught fiction. She now lives in Ireland with her family. Visit her website at www.betsycornwell.com.

Sign up for our Young Adult Literature newsletter and watch your TBR explode.
VIEW COMMENTS