36+ of Your Favorite Books About The Undead

This week’s Riot Recommendation is sponsored by Shallow Graves by Kali Wallace.

shallow gravesFor fans of Holly Black and Nova Ren Suma, a gripping, hauntingly atmospheric novel about murder, revenge, and a world where monsters—human and otherwise—lurk at the fringes.

When seventeen-year-old Breezy Lin wakes up in a shallow grave one year after her death, she doesn’t remember who killed her or why. All she knows is that she’s somehow conscious—and she’s able to sense who around her is hiding a murderous past. Now she must set out to find answers and discover the gritty, dangerous world to which she now belongs—where killers hide in plain sight, and a sinister cult is hunting for strange creatures like her. What she finds is at once empowering, redemptive, and dangerous.

 

____________________

Zombies, vampires, ghosties, oh my! Halloween isn’t the only time to read books about the undead (there’s a foot of snow on the ground here and everyone is house-bound and there’s something really delicious about reading about flesh-eaters when you’re unable to escape your current location).

We asked you to share your favorite stories about the undead, and you answered! Here are 36 of your favorites . . . now to get reading!

13 Bullets by David Wellington

Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake

The Art of Zombie Warfare by Scott Kenemore

Brief History of the Dead by Kevin Brockmeir

Chronicles of the Necromancer by Gail Z Martin

Death Warmed Over by Kevin J. Anderson

Dracula by Bram Stoker

The Ex-Heroes series by Peter Clines

Feed by Mira Grant

The First Days by Rhiannon Frater

The Forest of Hands and Teeth by Carrie Ryan

Frankenstein by Mary Shelley

The Girl With All the Gifts by M. R. Carey

Handling The Undead by John Ajvide Lindqvist

The Hellbound Heart by Clive Barker

The Hollows by Kim Harrison

I Am Legend by Richard Matheson

Insatiable by Meg Cabot

Interview with the Vampire by Anne Rice

Let The Right One In by John Ajvide Lindqvist

Odd Thomas series by Dean Koontz

The Passage by Justin Cronin

Patient Zero by Jonathan Maberry

Pet Semetary by Stephen King

A Prayer for the Dying by Stewart O’Nan

The Tale of the Body Thief by Anne Rice

The Reapers Are the Angels by Alden Bell

The Shining by Stephen King

This Is Not A Test by Courtney Summers

The Twelve by Justin Cronon

Undead Tide: A Tale of Pirates and Zombies by R.J. Price

Warm Bodies by Isaac Marion

White Trash Zombie series by Diana Rowland

The Wizard of Earthsea by Ursula Le Guin

World War Z by Max Brooks

Zone One by Colson Whitehead

We're giving away a 12-month Audible membership. Go here to enter, or just click the image below: br_rc_audible
VIEW COMMENTS