2020 National Book Awards Finalists Announced

The National Book Award Finalists are here! The winners will be announced November 18, 2020, in a virtual ceremony.

Introducing the 2020 National Book Award Longlists!

The 2020 National Book Award longlists have been announced!

2020 Women’s Prize for Fiction Winner Announced

Now in its 25th year, the Women’s Prize for Fiction has announced its 2020 winner, HAMNET by Maggie O’Farrell.

The Berbellion Prize: A New Award for Disabled Writers

The Berbellion Prize is a new award for an author whose "work has best spoken of the experience of chronic illness and/or disability."

Award-Winning Canadian Books from 2019 to Add to Your TBR

Looking to read more Canadian books? Learn about the award-winning Canadian books of 2019, including the Giller Prize winner and more.

9 Great Reads From Emerging Writers

Looking for something new? Want to know the next stars of literature before your friends? This is the list of books by emerging writers you've been seeking!

The Man Booker Prize Shortlist Is Here!

Each shortlisted author will receive £2,500 and a specially-bound edition of their book.

Award-Winning Canadian Books from 2017

A guide to award-winning Canadian books from 2017, including the books that won the Giller Prize, the Governor General's Literary Awards, and other awards.

MEMOIRS OF A POLAR BEAR Wins Inaugural Warwick Prize for Women in Translation

The first-ever Warwick Prize for Women in Translation was awarded to Memoirs of a Polar Bear by Yoko Tawada, translated by Susan Bernofsky.

The 2017 National Book Award Winners

The winners of the 2017 National Book Awards in all four categories, as well as the presenters and the lifetime achievement award.