Riot Headline Literary Activism: How To Help Texas’s Recovery

Thanks for Joining us for the Final Edition of Persist!

This post contains affiliate links. When you buy through these links, Book Riot may earn a commission.
The Unsuitable by Molly Pohlig, coming in April from Holt.
Molly Pohlig’s The Unsuitable is a fierce blend of Gothic ghost story and Victorian novel of manners that’s also pitch perfect for our current cultural moment. Iseult Wince, perilously close to spinsterhood, awkward, wastes no time scaring off the suitors her unpleasant father parades before her. When at last he finds a suitor desperate enough to take Iseult off his hands—a man whose medical treatments have turned his skin silver—a true comedy of errors ensues. For readers of Otessa Moshfegh and Caitlin Moran, coming from Holt April 14, 2020.

That’s it for the final edition of Persist, our feminist book club on Instagram! It was so great to chat with the many readers who showed up for discussion. We read and discussed We Are Never Meeting in Real Life by Samantha Irby, with over 500 people joining every week to chat about race, grief, and snark about going outside (and the pandemic, of course).

Persist feminist book club

We’ve had a fabulous time hanging out with all of you every quarter for this book club, and hope you’ll continue to follow our Instagram account for more bookish news, content, giveaways, and more. Happy reading!

Start an Audiobooks.com Free Trial and listen to all your faves!