Riot Headline COVID-19 Updates from the Bookish World

#vampires

Why Are We Attracted to Fictional Monsters?

One reader muses on exactly what is so appealing about monsters in fiction.

The Bunnicula Experiment: Why the Cartoon Didn’t Find an Audience

On the recent cartoon adaption of Bunnicula, which features all of the animals talking and the titular character being a real vampire.

Excellent Books About Monsters

Books about vampires, werewolves, and other baddies for your TBR.

36+ of Your Favorite Books About The Undead

This week’s Riot Recommendation is sponsored by Shallow Graves by Kali Wallace. For fans of Holly Black and Nova Ren ...

Riot Recommendation: What’s Your Favorite Book About the Undead?

This week’s Riot Recommendation is sponsored by Shallow Graves by Kali Wallace. For fans of Holly Black and Nova Ren ...

Guillermo del Toro’s Favourite Books

Cult film director and horror expert Guillermo del Toro has only just joined Twitter but he’s already treating followers to ...

So You Want to Be a Vampire Hunter

In the “So You Want to Be…” series, we look at what books you need for the weirdo job of your ...

65+ of Your Favorite Vampire Romances

This giveaway is sponsored Lailah by Nikki Kelly. The girl knows she’s different. She doesn’t age. She has no family. ...

The 2013 Fall TV Lineup: Shows Based on Books

New Shows Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D – Because too many kids were trying steroids after seeing Captain America, so they decided ...

What Carries the Darkness? – Margaret Atwood on Monsters and TWILIGHT

This post is part of our Margaret Atwood Riot Reading Day, a celebration of one of our favorite authors on the occasion of ...