Riot Headline COVID-19 Updates from the Bookish World

#parks and recreation

Book Fetish: Volume 337

Bookish goodies for your literary life.

10 Fictional Books from TV That Need to Happen IRL

Fictional books from television that need to happen in the real world.

7 Different Kinds of Readers: A Parks and Rec Edition

Are you a Ron Swanson? A Leslie? What kind of Parks and Rec reader are you?

Three Books Nick Offerman Should Write

My job entails a lengthy commute. This has been bad for my feelings of gentleness and compassion toward my fellow ...

A Simple Tale About Man Who Hates An Animal: MOBY-DICK in Pop Culture

Call me illuminated. I’ve just finished Moby-Dick and, like many before me, I feel like I’ve been on a voyage ...

28 Awesome Things We Learn About Nick Offerman from PADDLE YOUR OWN CANOE

Of course Nick Offerman, aka Ron Swanson, would write a book titled Paddle Your Own Canoe. After reading it, I’d ...

Pride and Prejudice Meets Parks and Recreation: A Mashup Universally Acknowleged

It is a truth universally acknowledged that a singular novel in possession of a devoted following must be in want ...

Book Recommendations For Television Characters: Parks and Recreation

We’ve done book recs for the characters of several TV shows on Book Riot and now we take on a ...

More Books from the Cast of “Parks and Recreation”

It’s been a good couple weeks for fans of NBC’s “Parks and Recreation”–we are legion here at the Riot–as news ...