Riot Headline COVID-19 Updates from the Bookish World

#Flowchart Friday

Flowchart Feature: Which Poem Should You Read?

It’s April 30th. Have you read your poem yet? You know how it is. You see the blog posts about ...

Flowchart Feature: Halloween Heroines!

Haven’t had a flowchart in a while, huh? How about this: how would our original four flowchart heroines respond to ...

Flowchart Friday: Book Blogging Process Edition

Fans of Flowchart Friday, I have to tell you that Flowchart Friday will be on hiatus for the next six ...

Flowchart Friday: Dan Brown Edition

Dan Brown told the Boston Globe this week that there’s another Robert Langdon book in the works. I am genuinely ...

Flowchart Friday: Summer Reading Intentions Edition

I start out every summer with such good intentions for my reading list. The time between semesters, I tell myself, ...

The Flowchart of J. Alfred Prufrock

Presented without comment.

Flowchart Friday: Stieg Larsson Edition

BREAKING NEWS: There’s this little-known trilogy out called the Millennium Trilogy.  The first book, not many people have heard of ...

Flowchart Friday: Fox News Edition

Are you qualified to talk about books for Fox News? I was reading this thoughtful and not at all ideologically-driven ...

Flowchart Friday: Snap Judgement Edition

(Yeah, I spell judgement like a Canadian. Deal with it.) You know how sometimes you see someone reading a book, ...

Flowchart Friday: Literary Troll Edition

Did you get trolled yesterday? A lot of us in the YA world did when we read Joel Stein’s NYT ...

Flowchart Friday: Are you reading the “right” books?

There’s been a little tension of late around “right” books and “wrong” books. I’ll explore my own philosophy in a ...

Flowchart Friday: 50 Shades of Grey Edition

Should you read 50 Shades of Grey? It’s always a hard decision when you’re wondering whether or not to buy ...

Flowchart Friday: Dr. Seuss Edition

Whose birthday is it? Or whose not-birthday isn’t? Why Dr. Seuss would be one-hundred-eight right this minute! At BookRiot we’re ...

Flowchart Friday: Writer’s Block Edition

Writer’s Block. Ever had it? It’s a giant bitch. Some people say deadlines shake them out of writer’s block. Those ...

Flowchart Friday: The Case of the Long-Lost Sibling

Four NYT Bestseller-type authors are at a surprise party. The surprise? A long-lost brother, of course! How would each of ...