Riot Headline Literary Activism: How To Help Texas’s Recovery

Riot Recommendation: What Are Your Favorite Books About Impending Catastrophe?

Flatiron Books, publisher of Migrations by Charlotte McConaghy.
A dark past. An impossible journey. The will to survive. For fans of Flight Behavior and Station Eleven, a novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman chases the world’s last birds―and her own final chance for redemption. Migrations has been named a “most anticipated” book by Entertainment Weekly, Vulture, Elle, and more. Emily St. John Mandel calls this powerful novel “extraordinary.” Start reading Migrations now.

Disaster stories come in all flavors, from action-packed thrillers to gradual descents into doom. Whether we’re careening towards an active volcano or the explosive consequences of a series of bad decisions, we turn to these reads for entertainment, distraction, and perhaps even as cautionary tales. We’re in the mood for such a read, so we’re asking you for your favorite books about impending catastrophe! Come shout them at us on Facebook and Twitter, then we’ll round up your answers and share them with your fellow Riot readers next week. We’ll be taking deep breaths and trying not to stress out in the meantime…

Start an Audiobooks.com Free Trial and listen to all your faves!