Episode 154

Stephen King Readalikes for Scaredy-Cats

Amanda and Jenn give their picks for Stephen King read-alikes in this week’s episode of Get Booked.

This episode is sponsored by Duchess by Design by Maya Rodale and What Would Cleopatra Do? by Elizabeth Foley and Beth Coates.

Subscribe to the podcast via RSS here, or via Apple Podcasts here.
The show can also be found on Stitcher here.

 

Books Discussed

Kingdom of the Blazing Phoenix by Julie C Dao (Nov 6)

Bad Blood by John Carreyrou

Mapping the Interior by Stephen Graham Jones

The Winter People by Jennifer McMahon

Perfect Days by Raphael Montes

Fledgling by Octavia E. Butler (tw: child abuse, sort of?)

The Ballad of Black Tom by Victor LaValle

Sawkill Girls by Claire Legrand

Out by Natsuo Kirino (tw: sexual assault, abuse)

The Walls Around Us by Nova Ren Suma

The Book of M by Peng Shepherd

Trail of Lightning by Rebecca Roanhorse

Books and Islands in Ojibwe Country by Louise Erdrich

Life After Life by Kate Atkinson

VIEW COMMENTS