BIPOC newsletter giveaway BIPOC newsletter giveaway BIPOC newsletter giveaway
Riot Headline Romance Writers of America Awards Book with Genocidal “Hero”

Get Booked

Get Booked is a weekly show of custom book recommendations from the bookworms at Book Riot.

Episode 281I Don’t Know Your Life

Amanda and Jenn discuss talking cats, dog books for toddlers, defeating internalized racism and sexism, and more in this week's episode of Get Booked.

The Handsell: May 10, 2021

This week on the Handsell, Jenn recommends Beneath the Rising by Premee Mohamed.

She Lives By Herself, She Wears Pants

Amanda and Jenn discuss non-boring literary fiction, books set in Jamaica, unreliable narrators, and more in this week's episode of Get Booked.

The Handsell: May 3, 2021

This week on the Handsell, Amanda recommends Arsenic and Adobo by Mia P. Manansala.

Episode 279Please Don’t Eat That Lizard

Amanda and Jenn discuss mythology retellings, shifter romance, books about Greece and Hawaii, and more in this week's episode of Get Booked.

The Handsell: April 26, 2021

This week on the Handsell, Jenn recommends Let Me Clear My Throat by Elena Passarello.

Episode 278The House Is Also An Ocean

Amanda and Jenn discuss genre novels about older characters, read-alikes for Ted Lasso, and wanderlust in this week's episode of Get Booked.

The Handsell: April 19, 2021

This week on the Handsell, Amanda recommends The Conductors by Nicole Glover.

Episode 277Millenial Pinterest Neuroses

Amanda and Jenn discuss guides for being a sustainable consumer, books about mental illness, fantasy romance reads, and more in this week's episode of Get Booked.

The Handsell: April 12, 2021

This week on the Handsell, Jenn recommends A Handful of Earth, A Handful of Sky by Lynell George.