Riot Headline COVID-19 Updates from the Bookish World

Get Booked

Get Booked is a weekly show of custom book recommendations from the bookworms at Book Riot.

The Handsell: April 6, 2020

This week on the Handsell, Jenn recommends Hild by Nicola Griffith.

Episode 225Big Orc Energy

Amanda and Jenn discuss must-read literary fiction, queer fantasy reads, and more in this week's episode of Get Booked.

The Handsell: March 30, 2020

This week on the Handsell, Amanda recommends A Beautiful Work in Progress by Mirna Valerio.

Episode 224Giving Bobs A Bad Name

Amanda and Jenn discuss tragic romances, political intrigue, and nostalgic summer novels in this week's episode of Get Booked.

The Handsell: March 23, 2020

This week on the Handsell, Jenn recommends The Fifth Sun by Camilla Townsend.

Episode 223A Shiver Of Sharks

Amanda and Jenn discuss historical reads, female friendship, classical music, and more in this week's episode of Get Booked.

The Handsell: March 16, 2020

This week on the Handsell, Amanda recommends Merci Suárez Changes Gears by Meg Medina.

Episode 222Sometimes You Need Dark And Sexy

Jenn and special guest Nicole Young, of the Kidlit These Days podcast, discuss Robin Hood, rom-coms, novels about family drama, and more in this week's episode of Get Booked.

Episode 221.5The Handsell: March 9, 2020

This week on the Handsell, Jenn recommends Interior Chinatown by Charles Yu.

Episode 221Critiques of Fascist Government Plus Tentacles

Amanda and Jenn discuss Latinx authors in this week's episode of Get Booked.

The Handsell: March 2, 2020

This week on the Handsell, Amanda recommends The Man Without a Face by Masha Gessen.

Episode 220Social Justice Lady Factory

Amanda and Jenn discuss books about refugees, fantasy series, indie horror, and more in this week's episode of Get Booked.

The Handsell: February 24, 2020

This week on the Handsell, Jenn recommends Blake: Or, The Huts of America by Martin R. Delaney.

Episode 219Unintentional Casablanca References

Amanda and Jenn discuss long distance romances, read-alikes for Tamora Pierce, punny titles, and more in this week's episode of Get Booked.

The Handsell: February 17, 2020

This week on The Handsell, find out why Amanda thinks everyone should read Maud's Line by Margaret Verble.