Riot Headline 10 Exciting Books to Read this Summer

All The Backlist! July 7, 2023

This content contains affiliate links. When you buy through these links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

This week, Kelly talks about two darkly funny works of literary fiction for fans of Yellowface and Mona Awad.

Subscribe to All the Books! using RSS, Apple Podcasts, Spotify, or Stitcher and never miss a beat book.

Sign up for the weekly New Books! newsletter for even more new book news.

What do S.A. Cosby, Khaled Hosseini, Sarah Bakewell, and Yahdon Israel have in common? They’ve been guests on Book Riot’s newest podcast, First Edition where BookRiot.com co-founder Jeff O’Neal explores the wide bookish world. Subscribe to hear them and stay to hear Book Riot’s editors pick the “it” book of the month.

Books Discussed

Bunny by Mona Awad

All’s Well by Mona Awad

Yellowface by R.F. Kuang

Disorientation by Elaine Hseih Chou

One’s Company by Ashley Hutson