Win a Copy of I RISE by Marie Arnold!

Shucks, this giveaway is closed! Check out our other giveaways here, or subscribe to our giveaways newsletter to be notified about future giveaways.

This giveaway is sponsored by Epic Reads.

Book cover for I RISE by Marie Arnold

A heartbreaking and powerful novel about racism and social justice. Perfect for fans of Angie Thomas and Jason Reynolds. Fourteen-year-old Ayo has to decide whether to take on her mother’s activist role when her mom is shot by police. As she tries to find answers, Ayo looks to the wisdom of her ancestors and her Harlem community for guidance.


We’re giving away twenty copies of I Rise by Marie Arnold to twenty lucky Riot readers! This sweepstakes is open to residents of the United States (excluding Puerto Rico and all other US territories). Entries will be accepted until 11:45pm, June 11, 2022 Winner will be randomly selected. Complete rules and eligibility requirements available here.