Win a Copy of GROUP LIVING AND OTHER RECIPES by Lola Milholland!

Shucks, this giveaway is closed! Check out our other giveaways here, or subscribe to our giveaways newsletter to be notified about future giveaways.

This giveaway is sponsored by Group Living and Other Recipes: A Memoir by Lola Milholland, on-sale August 6th, 2024.

Book cover of Group Living and Other Recipes by Lola Milholland

“With intelligence and humor, Lola Milholland invites us to join her in a timely (and delicious!) interrogation of the ethics of food, housing, family, land, and self.”—Ruth Ozeki

For readers of Blood, Bones & Butter comes a charming exploration of group living that encourages readers to reconsider the meaning of family and home. Group Living and Other Recipes tells the story of the Holman House —of transcendent meals and ecstatic parties, of colorful characters coming together in moments of deep tenderness and inevitable irritation—with a thoughtful, wider exploration of group living as a way of life.


We’re giving away fifty copies of Group Living and Other Recipes by Lola Milholland to fifty lucky Riot readers! This sweepstakes is open to residents of the United States (excluding Puerto Rico and all other US territories). Entries will be accepted until 11:45pm, April 21, 2024. Winner will be randomly selected. Complete rules and eligibility requirements available here.