Riot Headline The Best Hardcover and Paperback Deals of the Amazon Book Sale (UPDATED May 17, 2024)

#Literary Fiction

A Dying Man Seeks Answers and a Chance to Correct Past Mistakes

A dying man, haunted by a decision he made decades ago, searches for answers and peace in THE STOLEN CHILD by Ann Hood.

“In This Economy?!” Read an Excerpt of HELP WANTED, a Darkly Funny Workplace Satire

Adelle Waldman's HELP WANTED is a darkly comic workplace satire about employees in a big-box store who are scrambling to get by.

Read an Excerpt from THE WATERS by Bonnie Jo Campbell

Read an excerpt of The Waters by Bonnie Jo Campbell, just announced as the January 2024 pick for the Today Show's "Read With Jenna" book club.

9 Manga and Graphic Novels for Fans of Tomorrow, and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow

Just as video games are a visual art form, so are comics! Check out these manga and graphic novels like TOMORROW, AND TOMORROW, AND TOMORROW.

8 Award-Winning Literary Fiction Books You’ve Probably Never Heard Of

Despite winning awards, these little-known beautiful and thought-provoking literary fiction books remain criminally underrated.

“I Guess They Make Me Feel”: How Gabrielle Zevin’s Books Changed How I Think About Endings

I once sought out happy endings to a superstitious degree, but Gabrielle Zevin's books have helped changed what I look for from stories.

Summertime Sadness: 12 Sad Girl Summer Books for Your Ennui Mood Reading

The sad girl summer genre persists all year long, hot weather not necessary, so immerse in a languid and longing mood with these reads.

Books That Follow a Character Over Years — or Decades!

Have you ever loved a character so much that you just want to watch their entire lives unfold? Luckily for us, these books, including When Women Were Dragons by Kelly Barnhill, deliver on that!

How Does The Use Of Silence Play Out In Literary Fiction?

In sighs, gazes, and gaps, silence in literary fiction demonstrates that language is sometimes not enough to convey the human condition.

10 Books About Books for Serious Bibliophiles

From reads about lexicographers and bookshop employees to librarians, these books about books are for serious bibliophiles only.