#Horror

Scary reads are the best reads! Take a deep dive into our horror content to find recommendations for the best horror books out there–just don’t forget to put them in the freezer before you go to bed.

Quiz: Which Goosebumps Cover Are You?

You’ve probably lost hours of sleep wondering which Goosebumps book cover most defines who you are as a person. Finally, here's your answer.

The 20 Best & Worst Stephen King Book Endings

One thing Constant Readers can all agree on is that Stephen King book endings can be a little... hit or miss.

20 Must-Read Horror Books That Deserve Adaptations

For your creepiest bedside TBR, I've pulled together a list of 20 must-read horror books that deserve adaptations, big screen or small.

Libraries Save Lives: 8 Horror Movies and TV Shows Where Research Happens at the Library

Is there anything you can't find at a library? These 10 scenes from horror movies and TV shows prove that libraries save lives.

Your Guide To The Domestic Horror Sub-Genre

What is domestic horror? Who are the domestic horror authors? What are the must-read domestic horror books? Find it all now!

Why It Matters that Horror Protagonists Make Bad Decisions

We all love to judge horror characters making bad decisions. But could we do any better? And why does it matter?

8 Suburban Horror Novels that Prove Monsters Live Right Next Door

Welcome to the suburbs! See the fences, the shiny cars, the 9-to-5ers, fresh lawns. Oh, and the horror, too.

The Poetic Principle: Edgar Allan Poe Retellings and Readalikes

Edgar Allen Poe fans will want to check out these retellings of his works, as well as some Gothic horror readalikes to Poe's stories.

Pick Your Favorite Stranger Things Theme for a Good Book!

Did you power through season four like the Demogorgon was chasing you? Get more of those Stranger Things vibes with these book recs by theme., including This Was Our Pact by Ryan Andrews.

Summer Scares: 18 Horror Books That Will Chill You to the Bone this Season

Escape the heat this summer by reading these eighteen truly chilling new horror books, including What Moves the Dead by T. Kingfisher.