Whether you’re looking for kid’s books online because you want to read them to your small humans or because you’re young at heart, we’ve got the best kid’s books recommendations! Our kid’s books post cover everything from children’s picture books to chapter books for kids to middle grade fiction recommendations.
News and recommendations from the world of kit lit and middle grade books
By signing up you agree to our Terms of Service

Listen

All The Books

Episode 247 This week, Liberty and Tirzah discuss Real Life, Death in the Family, The Holdout, and more great books.

Annotated

Episode 30 How a gimmick to write more became one of the biggest literary events online.

For Real

Episode 51 This week Alice and Kim talk Black History Month nonfiction reads for your TBR shelf.

Get Booked

Episode 219 Amanda and Jenn discuss long distance romances, read-alikes for Tamora Pierce, punny titles, and more in this week's episode of Get Booked.

Hey YA

Episode 62 Eric and Kelly talk about P.S., I Still Love You, swoony fathers in YA, and what YA rom-coms they're itching for in 2020.

Kidlit These Days

Episode 23 Matthew and Nicole discuss combatting xenophobia by adopting a stance of cultural humility and helping shape children’s understanding of a broader world, rich with hundreds of cultures, languages, and people both very similar and very different from their own.

Novel Gazing

Episode 3 Mary Kay and Louise talk about important literary things like: How to read difficult books? What’s going on in the literary world right now? And, what are you reading?

Read or Dead

Episode 71 Katie and Rincey pick out some mysteries with a romantic element to them to celebrate Valentine's Day! 

SFF Yeah!

Episode 72.5 In honor of Black History Month, Sharifah discusses science fiction and fantasy that confronts slavery.

The Podcast

Episode 354 Jeff and Rebecca discuss Kitchen Confidential by Anthony Bourdain, on the occasion of the 20th anniversary of its publication.

When In Romance

Episode 52 Jess and Trisha match romances to conversation heart sayings and recommend romances for all of your Valentine’s/Galentine’s/Palentine’s Day needs.

Read

Read More

Insiders

Exclusive content for Book Riot Insiders. Not an insider yet? Join now

News

Join Insiders

Watch

More Videos