Riot Headline The Best Hardcover and Paperback Deals of the Amazon Book Sale (UPDATED May 17, 2024)
Book Fetish

Bookish Ornaments For the Holidays

This content contains affiliate links. When you buy through these links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Rey Rowland

Contributor

A daydreamer and a bit of a lost cause, Rey loves stories. Whether they're book shaped or you can see them on a screen, a story always hides in the corners of her mind. She's working on a few stories of her own, always accompanied by her trusty cat.

The holidays are right around the corner! It’s almost time to dust off the decorations, light up the pine-scented candles, and put up a Christmas tree. I don’t know about you, but I love throwing random knick-knacks on my tree that make me happy and remind me of things — or people — I love. And one of those things is books! I thought that book-inspired ornaments were hard to come by, but I was also unaware of the magic of Etsy. I just recently discovered that there is a wide variety of bookish ornaments in their online store and I’m in love. They are creative, unique — and quite frankly stunning! I swear, the people who make these things are artists. Plus, there’s a wide variety of styles and materials you can choose from to match the theme of any Christmas tree. And, mini-spoiler: some of them are even personalized and/or customizable!

I know that there can be a dizzying amount of ornaments and decorations out there — Etsy is huge! So it can be hard to choose. But don’t worry. I’ve put together this list of 12 bookish ornaments that will make you say “Take my money!” so that you can fill your tree with as many book-inspired things as you want.

Bookish Ornaments For This Holiday Season

Bookish Christmas Tree

Let everyone know what you want for Christmas with this cute bookish Christmas Tree ornament. $17

Personalized Book Store Christmas Ornament

Show your love for bookstores with this personalizable bookstore Christmas ornament. $17

ACOTAR Christmas Ornament |

Fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses will love this bookish ornament that shows the Illyrian Mountains. $26

Wooden book stack bookish ornament

If you want a more rustic look, this wooden ornament is for you! $12

Heart Bookcase Ornament

This beautifully made wooden ornament, which features a heart-shaped bookshelf. $10

Fourth Wing Ornament

Bring some magic to your holiday decorations with this Basgiath War College ornament inspired by Fourth Wing! $22

Custom bookshelf ornament

You can choose the books you want with this porcelain ornament! $12

Bookshop Christmas Ornament

Here’s another ode to bookshops that will look amazing on any tree. $9

Christmas Vintage Library Due Date Ornament

A fun and nostalgic ornament that depicts a stamped library card. It’s the perfect holiday gift for all your librarian friends! $17

Colorful Bookish Ornament for Christmas: All Pride No Prejudice

Show your PRIDE with this beautifully illustrated handmade ornament! $24

Personalized 3D book stack ornament

Display some of your favorite books with this customizable 3D book stack ornament! You can choose the book titles, and add a name or a year too. $34

Book club themed ornament

Tell your book club you love them with this beautiful ornament. It’s very customizable, and you can even add the members’ names! $18 per custom tile, and you can buy up to 15 for $226.


Check out other festive fall decorations to fill your house! Or look through our Book Fetish archives for more things to satisfy your book-loving heart.