Riot Headline 2022 Nobel Prize in Literature Winner Announced

Sonja Palmer

Sonja resides in Asheville, NC where she has a job she loves at a children’s nonprofit.  When she’s not working, she probably has a book or comic in hand as she tries to read her way out of the ever-growing stack in her small apartment.  On weekends, she’s probably clambering through the mountains with her husband and dog or trying to eat too much cake while watching Great British Bake Off.

I Don’t Think About My Boobs As Much As Male Novelists Think I Do

Contrary to how women are often written by male novelists, we do not sit around thinking about and expressing ourselves through our boobs.

Readalikes to Catherynne Valente’s FAIRYLAND Series

If you loved Catherynne Valente's FAIRYLAND series and need some books to fill the hole it left in your heart, try these magical fantasy titles.

The Best Comic Book Stores

A list of the best comic book stores, and what makes them so great!

Bookish Left Turns for Awkward Holiday Moments

When holiday conversations turn into political debates, questions about your childbearing or relationship status...try these bookish left turns.

Amazon and Warner Bros in Talks to Develop a LORD OF THE RINGS Series

Why though.

Stop Saying Things Don’t Count as Real Art Because You Don’t Like Them

There's no such thing as art that's not real.

Other Classics That Need to be MMOs

With the introduction of EVER, JANE--a Jane Austen-themed MMO--to our gaming lives, one reader thought up even more classics that need to be MMOs.

STARFISH And Other Monsters

On Akemi Dawn Bowman STARFISH, and difficult mother-daughter relationships.

Generations: Maybe There’s Hope After All

A skeptical reader on why she finally embraced Marvel's new Generations run.

Robin McKinley: A Pioneer in YA Fiction

On the YA fantasy works of genre pioneer Robin McKinley.