Lyndsie Manusos

Lyndsie Manusos’s fiction has appeared in PANK, SmokeLong Quarterly, and other publications. She holds an MFA from the School of the Art Institute of Chicago and has worked in web production and content management. When she’s not nesting among her books and rough drafts, she’s chasing the baby while the dog watches in confused amusement. She lives with her family in a suburb of Indianapolis.

17 Boo-Tastic Halloween Books for Toddlers to Enjoy

I hope to spark a love for Halloween in my daughter, and what better way to do that than with some delightfully spooky Halloween books for toddlers!

15 Shifter Romance Books to Read Under the Full Moon

Maybe you prefer a little purring or growling with your romance. Look no further, my lovely readers, because this is a list of shifter romance books.

20 of the Best Snake Books for Every Reader

Here is a list of children's, YA, and adult snake books that explore, are inspired by, or feature snakes. Get reading now.

Library of Congress Seeks Help Transcribing Suffragist Documents

What Are Chapbooks? and Why You Should Read Them

Chapbooks are tiny works collecting poetry, stories, and more. Learn more about the art and literary form, and discover some recommended chapbooks.

Literary Tourism: Indianapolis (and Surrounding Suburbs), Indiana

Read-Alikes to Stephanie Garber’s Caraval Trilogy

Another epic fantasy series draws to a close this month. Here's what to read next.

3 Short Stories That Would Make Great Graphic Novels

We've done it with Shirley Jackson's "The Lottery," now let's get more! Here are three short stories that should be graphic novels.

5 Books to Read for Short Story Month

May is Short Story Month, which means it's time to dive into some delicious bite-sized prose.

Bookstore Blues: Moving Away From My Favorite Bookstore

Moving away from your fave can be hard, but here are some things you can do if you find yourself pining for a bookstore no longer within physical reach.