Bacchanal by Veronica G. Henry Bacchanal by Veronica G. Henry Bacchanal by Veronica G. Henry

Kristen Carter

Kristen Carter was born, raised, and still resides in Philadelphia, PA. Currently, she’s working toward a bachelor’s degree in Advertising and Public Relations. Besides being a full-time student, she works as a Black Girl Nerds contributor. In her spare time, she enjoys reading YA fiction, watching TV, and sleeping in late.

Most Anticipated YA Fantasies of 2018

Look ahead to an excellent year in YA fantasies, and get ready to hold at the library, with this list 6 upcoming titles.

6 YA Books to Celebrate Native American Heritage Month

YA books by/about Native Americans to celebrate Native American Heritage Month.

Interview with Rainbow Boxes Founders Amy Rose Capetta & Cori McCarthy

The creators of the Rainbow Boxes tell us what's next for them!

4 YA Book to Movie Adaptations That Deserve a Redo

These YA book to movie adaptations had so much potential, but fell flat at the theater. From VAMPIRE ACADEMY to THE GIVER, these might benefit from a redo.

Love These TV Shows? Read These Books

Books for fans of Charmed, Buffy, Black Sails, and more.

5 YA Adaptations Lionsgate Should Make (Instead of More TWILIGHT Movies)

YA novels we'd like to see made into movies--instead of more Twilight/Hunger Games films.