Katie Moench

Katie Moench is a librarian, runner, and lover of baked goods. A school librarian in the Upper Midwest, Katie lives with her husband and dog and spends her free time drinking coffee, trying new recipes, and adding to her TBR.

9 Books for Those of Us Missing Libraries and Bookstores

We may not be able to escape to bookish destinations right now, but we can be transported by these books about libraries and bookstores.

10 Baby Shower Books You Probably Haven’t Gifted Yet

Know someone who has a newcomer on the way? Check out these absolutely adorable baby shower books for expecting parents and their tots.

Bookish Clothes (and Gear) for That Work From Home Life

Get a literary work from home wardrobe refresh with these comfortable and bookish duds to spruce up your routine and keep it cozy.

Book Themed Jewelry To Go With Any Outfit

If you're looking for ways to add a more subtle bit of bookish flair, treat yourself to some of the best book themed jewelry on Etsy.

20 Must-Read Books Every Runner Should Read

Whether you're running for stress relief, health reasons, or just because it feels fun, we've got the books about running to keep you on track.

Let’s Get Cozy With These Reading Nook Items

Carve out a reading space for yourself to relax and escape into for a while--put these cozy reading nook items in your shopping cart.

Where To Find Guided Reading Lesson Plans

If you would like to work through some guided reading lesson plans with your child, it can be a rewarding experience that helps grow a love of reading!

5 Inspiring Writers on Writing

No matter what kind of creating you want to do, pick up these books about writing by writers to help inspire you with insights into the writing process. 

Literary Tourism: Madison, Wisconsin

Get ready to go on a literary adventure through Madison, Wisconsin!

10 Middle Grade Graphic Novels for Fans of NEW KID and SMILE

Do you or a young reader love the Newbery Award-winning graphic novel NEW KID or Raina Telgemeier's comics? Try these middle grade graphic novels.

5 Books About Homelessness To Better Understand the Issue

These books about homelessness address the issue from the nonfiction perspective and were written with adult audiences in mind.

16 Bookish Finds for Baby’s Nursery

These bookish buys are perfect for adding a pop of literature to the nursery, or designing an entire one themed around your favorite reads.

9 Books About Iran to Help You Understand Current Events

These fiction and nonfiction books about Iran offer insight into Iran’s history and the complicated role other nations have played in it.

5 Food Books if You Live Where It’s Cold

Warm up with these excellent food books for those long, cold winter nights.

Overcoming Reading Perfectionism with I MISS YOU WHEN I BLINK

How one reader overcame their reading perfectionist tendencies after reading I MISS YOU WHEN I BLINK.