Don't Make Me Turn This Life Around by Camille Pagán Don't Make Me Turn This Life Around by Camille Pagán Don't Make Me Turn This Life Around by Camille Pagán

Courtney Rodgers

Courtney Rodgers lives in Texas with her cat and her rosebushes. You can find her on Twitter @wednesdaythinks

7 Books of Folkloric Fiction

These seven books of folkloric fiction take their inspiration from mythology and folktales from all over the world.

5 Southern Plays You Should Have Read Already

To understand the culture and the themes of literature from the U.S. South, read one, or all, of the Southern plays on this list--and watch them if you can.

10 IT-Themed Items You’ll Want This Autumn

Can't get enough of that terrifying clown? Here are some of the best IT themed items to fulfill for all your spooky horror needs for October.

8 Helpful Readathon Hacks

Check out these helpful readathon hacks to help you meet your reading goals and get the most out of any reading challenge you pursue.

A Handy Guide To Academic Libraries For New Students

This one's for all of the readers going back to colleges and universities who want to get to know what those libraries can offer.

5 Read-Alikes for THE GOLDFINCH

The adaptation of Donna Tartt's THE GOLDFINCH is out this month; if you're looking for more books with similar themes, check out these titles.

Technology Tips to Improve the Reading Experience

Lock down your reading life with some reading technology tips for readers with vision issues, or who want to prevent eye strain caused by some tech.

Five Unexpectedly Valuable Books for Writers

Unexpectedly helpful books for writers that go beyond the typical -- even beloved -- writing guide.

30 Books in 30 Days Challenge

Every September, this reader sets a challenge to read 30 books in 30 Days. Learn more about it and participate in the challenge!

10 Books With Song Titles for Your Playlist

These ten books share their titles with some fantastic songs that should probably go on your road trip playlist. Add them to your playlist!