Annika Barranti Klein

Annika Barranti Klein likes books, obviously.   Twitter: @noirbettie

Stranger Things Books Coming from Penguin Random House

A prequel about Eleven's mother, a behind-the-scenes companion, and more Stranger Things books are on their way.

Read-Alikes for THE HAZEL WOOD by Melissa Albert

Can't get over Melissa Albert's recent contemporary YA fantasy? Here are some read-alikes for THE HAZEL WOOD to help you fill that fairy tale-shaped hole in your heart.

The Great American Novelist is a Myth

"...There is no such thing as the Great American Novelist, just as there is no such thing as the Great American Novel."

Why Fans Should Watch the New LITTLE WOMEN

Been skipping the new PBS adaptation of Little Women because the Winona version is your favorite? Here's why you should give it a chance.

40 FRANKENSTEIN Quotes from Mary Shelley’s Classic

I went back to the text to see how relevant Mary Shelley's classic is today, and pulled these 40 Frankenstein quotes to show how truly great this class novel is.

Sherlock Holmes or Nero Wolfe: Which Literary Detective Do You Prefer?

A reader confesses an early lack of interest in Arthur Conan Doyle's great detective, and a preference for Rex Stout's Nero Wolfe. So, which is it for you--Sherlock Holmes or Nero Wolfe?

Unpopular Bookish Opinions

Sometimes the movie is better (don't @ us) and more unpopular bookish opinions.

Queer Eye for the Classics Guy: Romantic Hero Edition

The Fab Five take on Edward, Fitzwilliam, and Heathcliff.

Guide to Free Comic Book Day

Free Comic Book Day is tomorrow--here's how to find out which stores are participating, which comics will be free, and what to expect!

16 YA Novels Set In New York City

I find that novels about teenagers in New York are like candy to me: I just can't get enough. Here are a few YA novels set in New York City and some I'm looking forward to reading.

-->