Riot Headline Literary Activism: How To Help Texas’s Recovery

5 Rom-Com Novels for Valentine’s Day: The List List #436

Sourcebooks

"A timely look at generations of trauma and inaction." - Bustle. For fans of Amanda Gorman’s The Hill We Climb and Morgan Parker’s There are More Beautiful Things Than Beyoncé, comes a diverse poetry collection like no other. From two Black women of two different generations, I am The Rage provides insights that no think piece on racism can; putting readers in the unique position of feeling, reflecting, and facing what it means to be Black in America. Dr. Martina McGowan, a retired doctor and grandmother, uses powerful free verse poetry to express the range of emotions and thoughts she had following the deaths of Breonna Taylor and George Floyd, and the subsequent Black Lives Matter protests, giving readers a glimpse into an experience that may or may not mirror their own.

The List List is a weekly roundup of the best bookish lists!

at Brightly: Books and Activities to Celebrate Black History Month

at Bustle: 11 Nonfiction Books To Read For Black History Month — All Written By Women

at BuzzFeed: 31 Black-Authored Cookbooks Everyone Should Have In Their Kitchen

at Crime Reads: Women on the Run: Six Novels About Women Fleeing For and From Their Lives

at Electric Lit: 11 Thrillers Set in Toxic Workplaces

at Epic Reads: 21 of the Best Books to Read When You Need Some Fluff

at Lit Hub: Hurricanes, Cephalopods, and Human Ingenuity: Your Climate Readings for February

at POPSUGAR: 12 Thriller and Mystery Reads Sure to Keep You Inside This February

at Reader’s Digest: 50 Best Historical Fiction Books of All Time

at Remezcla: Add These 10 Latine-Authored Books To Your 2021 Reading List

at Riveted Lit: Books That Take Place Over 24 Hours

at Shondaland: The 5 Best Rom-Com Novels for Valentine’s Day

at Tor.com: Five YA Fantasy Books Where Enemies Become Lovers

Start an Audiobooks.com Free Trial and listen to all your faves!