Book Fetish: Murder and Mayhem Edition

This week’s Book Fetish is sponsored by The Crow Girl by Erik Axl Sund.

A terrifying and addictive psychological thriller for readers of Jo Nesbo and Stieg Larsson. It begins in a Stockholm city park where the abused body of a young boy is discovered. Soon, the mutilated corpses of two more children are found, and it becomes clear that a serial killer is at large. As Detective Superintendent Jeanette Kihlberg unravels the case, it’s undeniable that these murders are only the most obvious evidence of an insidious evil woven deep into Swedish society.


 

Nancy Drew Tee Shirt: Girl detectives have no time for your shit. She’s swiping left on society’s expectations of her relationship status.

Frankenstein and Wife Pillows: Better than your average His and Hers bed decoration.

221b Baker Street Print: Sherlock’s iconic door gets an artistic makeover in a print that every detective lover will want to display.

Poe Fo Sho Sweatshirt: The raven is my homie.

Cask of Amontillado Mug: And to complete your Edgar obsession, why wouldn’t you drink the blood of your enemies from a mug inspired by one of his creepiest stories?

 

 

 

Do you like podcasts like This American Life, RadioLab, or Planet Money? Annotated is kinda like those, but for books. Go here to find out more, or click the image below:
Rachel Manwill: Rachel Manwill is an editor, writer, and professional nomad. Twice a year, she runs the #24in48 readathon, during which she does almost no reading. She's always looking for an excuse to recommend a book, whether you ask her for one or not. When she's not ranting about comma usage for her day job as a corporate editor, she's usually got an audiobook in her ears and a puppy in her lap. Blog: A Home Between Pages Twitter: @rachelmanwill