Hayao Miyazaki’s 50 Favorite Children’s Books: List List #255

Sponsored by The Hideaway by debut author, Lauren K. Denton.

Named ‘Debut of the Month’ by Library Journal, The Hideaway is a lyrical, southern gem from Lauren K. Denton.

Sara Jenkins leaves her busy life in New Orleans and heads to The Hideaway, a ramshackle B&B in Alabama that she has just inherited from her late grandmother Mags. She intends to quickly tie up loose ends but soon discovers a home she never expected.

Brimming with winsome details, poignant insights, and endearingly-flawed characters, this novel is ideal for fans of Sarah Addison Allen, Beatriz Williams, and Patti Callahan Henry!


at Open Culture, Hayao Miyazaki’s 50 Favorite Children’s Books

at W,  The 9 New Books to Read Right Now

at USA Today, 10 Hot Books You Won’t Want to Miss This Summer

at Buzzfeed, 19 Tumblr Posts Book Lovers Will 100% Get

at Lee & Low Blog, 5 Children’s Books to Celebrate Ramadan

at Off the Shelf, 11 Novels About the Rich & Powerful

at NBC News, Books Featuring Asian Americans, Pacific Islanders for Kids and Teens

at TheReadDown, Books Set in Illinois

at Brightly, The Ultimate Children’s Audiobooks for Summer 2017

at io9, June’s New Scifi and Fantasy Books

at Read it Forward, 13 Star-Crossed Lovers in Literature

The Booklist Reader, 14 Japanese Thrillers in Translation

Up to 80% off books you actually want to read.
VIEW COMMENTS