Riot Recommendation: What’s Your Favorite Book About the Undead?

This week’s Riot Recommendation is sponsored by Shallow Graves by Kali Wallace.

shallow gravesFor fans of Holly Black and Nova Ren Suma, a gripping, hauntingly atmospheric novel about murder, revenge, and a world where monsters—human and otherwise—lurk at the fringes.

When seventeen-year-old Breezy Lin wakes up in a shallow grave one year after her death, she doesn’t remember who killed her or why. All she knows is that she’s somehow conscious—and she’s able to sense who around her is hiding a murderous past. Now she must set out to find answers and discover the gritty, dangerous world to which she now belongs—where killers hide in plain sight, and a sinister cult is hunting for strange creatures like her. What she finds is at once empowering, redemptive, and dangerous.

 

____________________

Zombies, vampires, ghosties, oh my! Halloween isn’t the only time to read books about the undead (there’s a foot of snow on the ground here and everyone is house-bound and there’s something really delicious about reading about flesh-eaters when you’re unable to escape your current location). So let us know your favorite books about undead beasties in the comments below, and check back next week for a reading list!

Want a COMPLETELY CAPTIVATING audiobook? We recommend Crazy Rich Asians by Kevin Kwan. Get it or one of 250,000 other audiobooks free when you begin an Audible 30-day trial. audible_scifi_570x147
VIEW COMMENTS